Lectroluv (Joeski, Eric Kupper, Roberto Rodriguez, Marc Cotterell Remixes)

Lectroluv (Joeski, Eric Kupper, Roberto Rodriguez, Marc Cotterell Remixes)

  • $16.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Title: Dream Drums EP
Label: Afternoon Delight Records 
Cat.#: ADR003
Format: 12" Vinyl
Country: UK
Released: 2022
Genre: Deep House, Latin

Track Listing:

Kenny Summit revisits Lectroluv’s ‘Dream Drums’ for a brand-new remix package, welcoming fresh interpretations from Joeski, Roberto Rodriguez, Eric Kupper, Lenny RX and Summit himself.

Originally released by Lectroluv, aka Frederick Jorgio, in 1993 and championed by Junior Vasquez before becoming a worldwide anthem across dancefloors across the globe, ‘Dream Drums’ holds a place for many as one of the truly iconic house records from the early 90s. Now almost 30 years on, Good For You boss Kenny Summit presents a carefully curated remix package as he revisits and pays homage to the seminal record. Welcoming fresh interpretations from Freerange regular Roberto Rodriguez, NYC house legend Joeski, Plastik People Recordings boss Marc Cotterell, and his own take alongside longstanding Brooklyn rave staple Lenny RX and Grammy-nominated and multi-platinum-selling recording artist Eric Kupper, the expansive package arrives via his sub-label Afternoon Delight.

Opening the package, Roberto Rodriguez’s take builds on the original’s iconic vocals and slick drums through sweeping melodies and airy pads to offer a hazy, paired-back interpretation of the production. Next up, Joeski’s remix lays the focus on percussion as he introduces Latin and Afro influences for a euphoric peak-time production set to get crowds moving, while Marc Cotterell delivers a signature blend of garage-led organ chords and two-step arrangements for a vibrant, sun-soaked cut. To close, the trio of Eric Kupper, Lenny RX and Kenny Summit join forces for a special ‘NYC Never Sleeps’ remix, introducing a killer lead line and warping synths to shape things up in style.